A Short Hiatus

I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately. My back isn’t totally better. I haven’t lost weight as quickly as I thought I would. I’ve changed my diet pretty dramatically and I’m in the midst of creating new meals and entering a whole new food-terrain. There’s a few tweaks I need to make on this new blog design.

In short, I need a break. It will probably only be a few days. I just need to get myself, my apartment, my recipe-box, my life organized. I’m sure it’ll be a snap—haha.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with the coolest strawberry I’ve ever seen.

21 thoughts on “A Short Hiatus

  1. I think it is going around! I am in such a funk food wise right now. I have been fighting to eat “seasonally, locally and humanely” all well and good but our growing season ends here soon so yes I am in your funk as well. Let’s hurry up and get out of it!!!

    Love your strawberry…those are in season here right now! See you back soon.

  2. You know we’ll be waiting for you whenever you start blogging again. Take care of that back!

    The strawberry reminds me of a clamshell. Hmmm, strawberry clams … that sounds interesting …

  3. Yep, I think Judy’s right. It’s going around. Talk a long walk, go to the beach and relax for a bit. We’ll be here, waiting!

  4. it is TOTALLY going around, this slumpiness.

    Hope your back is feeling better, and don’t fret too much about the weight loss. sometimes bodies take a while to realize you’re serious, but once they do it’s like one morning you see two weeks of progress all at once.

  5. What an awesome looking strawberry. My guess is you could probably sell it on eBay for $20. My back hasn’t been getting either! I pulled it 2 1/2 months ago. It was going away slowly but I pulled it again (I’m too addicted to the gym NOT to go). I’ve tried really cutting back on the gym now, but it’s still slightly bothersome. Because of not going to the gym I’ve also been losing weight which seems like a bad thing for me. Anyways, I’m in the same type of slump….cheer up! There will always be strawberries and dark chocolate to dip them in!

    The Peanut Butter Boy

  6. Thanks everyone! I’m hoping to be back quickly!

    I found the strawberry in the Whole Food’s sample bin and, after I held it up to my eyes smiling for a few minutes, sneakily stole it and put it in a plastic bag (while the workers looked at my weirdly) to take home and photo! Then I liked it so much I didn’t even take the advice given to me and smother in chocolate! It sat on my counter until it was moldy! 😀

  7. What a shame! Although I find that sometimes the funky or odd looking fruits taste funny as well. Or maybe it had some kind of disease that caused it to grow those extra “limbs”, that’s not something you want to catch….

    The Peanut Butter Boy

  8. yes, we all have – and I agree with many who said it seems like it’s going around. on both my food blog and my personal one, people I link with… we all seem to be a bit laggy as of late. rejuvenate yourself in whatever way necessary, robin, and you know we’ll all be happy to see whatever you post, whenever you post (you’re one of my faves though, so I’m biased).

    that strawberry makes me think of a big manta ray for some reason. just a first reaction. 🙂

  9. Elaine, the Italian cuz says:

    Hi Robin, Just finished reading your blog. What a talented girl you are!! When Kathy comes to see me I’m going to give her a couple of my favorite recipes to bring home to you to try. No fancy stuff, just plain, simple and yummy!!! Take care of your back! Write me when you get a chance!! Love from Italia!!!

  10. omg. that strawberry is “so G-M” as my brit cousins would say.

    in any case, please don’t eat it. i fear you will die some teenage mutant ninja turtle/incredible hulk like death. please, please just DON’T DO IT.

    ❤ the blog, btw.

Leave a Reply

