Food

ScanPan Giveaway Winner

Expired Baking Soda (a haiku)

The dough was yummy,
But when the cookies emerged,
They flattened my hopes.

-Erica

A random number generator chose from the finalists below and picked Erica as the winner.  Thank you all for participating.

POLYPHLOISBOIO

A box of pasta swinging at my side:
The endless rasp of pebbles moving with the tide.

-Language Hat

___________________________________

Herbs cook quickly in a wok.
It’s not only Chinese — how fast
Thyme fries.

-Jeremy

___________________________________

Kiss me with mangoes still on your lips
embrace me with dewberries clinging
Woo me when winds of morning are birds
softly singing
Hold me while summer cherries turn red
upon the reddest vine
and sun-ripe scuppernongs turn bronze upon
a swaying vine
Caress me where wild strawberries crush beneath
our dancing feet
and pomegranates hang like love
intricately sweet.

-Kate

___________________________________

Expired Baking Soda (a haiku)

The dough was yummy,
But when the cookies emerged,
They flattened my hopes.

-Erica

___________________________________

Cookie Diet

“Oh the COOKIE!” Cried John. “How delicious!
And nutritious and healthful and RIGHT!
Now for most they may seem somewhat naughty
But for ME they are naught but delight!

“You see,” he went on, “I have proof
Of their magic, salubrious ways
A psychic once told me my aura
Glows gold in a chocolate chip haze.

“Macadamia nut and white chocolate
Makes it sparkle like sun on the sea
And Girl Scout troop peanut butter patties
Has it shiver with uncontainable glee.

“Oatmeal raisin means purpley paisley
Snickerdoodles red cinnamon swirls
Gingerbread with black licorice buttons
Causes joyous cerulean curls.

“And with a cookie or two in my belly
I could exercise all night and day
With the power of sugar and flour
Losing thirty plus pounds is child’s play.

“So you might THINK that they just make me fatter,”
Said John as crumbs fell onto his shirt.
“But in FACT they’re my secret to weight loss
Contained in one multi-purpose dessert!”

-Hannah

4 thoughts on “ScanPan Giveaway Winner

  1. Hannah, That is a great poem…I did the Smart for life cookie diet. The cookies are wonderful. I lost 65 lbs in 4 and half months. The chocolate chip cookies I put in the microwave and the chips melt..I swear they taste like nestle morsels!! I have completed the program and am able to maintain my weight..Thanks Smart for Life for getting me to lose weight!! http://www.smartforlife.com..The website says it all…and u will be smart for life..Trust me!!

  2. A random number generator chose from the finalists

    I think you could at least have used a number generator who came with recommendations.

Leave a Reply

