Vacation

A wonderful hiatus.

Hi there.  I haven’t been posting much lately.  I hope we’re still friends.

The thing is, I’ve been having a wonderful hiatus.  Filled with walks down curious paths.

And trying to play fetch with a tree.

And sitting on a rock in the middle of a stream taking photos of my new haircut.

And not expecting the stream to be so deep right next to the shore.

And tiny baby feet.

And watching this one grow and grow.

And otherwise enjoying ourselves.

There’s been dinner parties, and lots of cooking, but there was also a moment when I thought my camera was totally broken.  And then there was a bunch of tears and a bit of a tantrum.  And the decision that it was time for vacation.

So we’re off to sit on the beach for a few days, then to visit Cambridge, and Ten Tables, and to eat some lobster.

I expect to be back refreshed, with lots of pictures.  Have a great labor day.

17 thoughts on “A wonderful hiatus.

  1. I just had dinner at Ten Tables on Friday with my cousin — we had an amazing time and I think you’ll love it also. Very fresh stuff. I hope they have the berry trifle when you’re there. If you are – ORDER it 🙂 Have a lovely time in Cambridge!

  2. Love the photo of Muntz. He looks mischievous, intelligent and delightful. I also love finding those perfect paths that lead to bubbling brooks and rocks made perfect for contemplation. Enjoy the time away……

  3. Muntz just keeps getting better (his looks sez “Are you done with that thing?”) to me.

    Sorry, but I’ve had enough babies for now. Two set of friends have spawned lately and I happen to have visited and be visited by both within one week. Now I just want to cats.

    1. Wow! A big, big change. Would ove to hear all about it. I went to part-time work a while ago so I could focus on cooking and getting a little food business together. It’s been great.

  4. Good for you. Its so easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of producing this that and the other. You almost start to lose sight of the joy and pleasure of just cooking and eating without a camera perched on your shoulder. Enjoy yourself, we’ll be here, no worries.

Leave a Reply

