Caviar and Codfish was hacked!

Hi everyone,

I’m sorry to say that my blog of seven years was hacked and I no longer own the domain name http://www.caviarandcodfish.com and don’t see a way to get it back — though I continue to try.

To make matters worse, the new, unethical owner has left up my copyrighted photos (one being a professional photo of me taken by   my wedding photographer, and they have left up some of my blog posts, changing everything except a few words of my own and the post headlines. The new posts are filled with spam and the “About Me” page has construed my writing and, it feels like, my very life — it mentions personal details about me and my husband alongside random “spam catchphrases” and false comments about my life. Honestly, I’m really torn up, and offended.

But I want to keep blogging (even though I haven’t lately due to my new business, my chronic pain, my life in general, ect, ect, ect!) so I will soon be transferring all of my past, real posts to a different domain name, and begin again. I will let everyone know when the new site is up. 

If anyone knows how I can go about getting my personal (copyrighted) photos and mentions of my name and life details, please email me at robin.salant [AT] gmail [DOT] com.

Thank you to my fellow bloggers and all my readers who gave writing caviarandcodfish.com so wonderful these past years. I hope you will continue to read my blog once at my new domain (which I will figure out soon and let you know via twitter, facebook, and this website. I can’t wait to get back to blogging!!

One thought on “Caviar and Codfish was hacked!

Leave a Reply

